Group Leader

Dr.Dhirendra Kumar Rai
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
M.Sc.: Banaras Hindu University




Ph.D. Research Scholars

M.Tech.: Pondicherry University, Pondicherry
Research Interest: Energy storage devices, CO2 Capture and Dye degradation



Ms. Nilima Sinha (Co-Advisor: Dr. Srimanta Pakhira)
M.Tech.: Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
Research Interest: Computational modelling of H2 evolution



Mr. Mayank Singh
M.Tech.: University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Research Interest: Energy storage devices



Ms. Sheetal Gupta
M.Sc.: CCS University, Meerut
Research Interest: Energy Storage devices



Master student

Ms. Ashit Palai
Research Interest:  Materials for Supercapacitor Applications




Bachelor Students

Mr. Nikhil Gupta
Research Interest: Materials for supercapacitor applications



Mr. Rajat Kushwaha
Research Interest: Materials understanding through Machine Learning



Internship students



1) Dr. Sobhan Chatterjee (Postdoctoral Research Fellow from Feb 2018 to Feb 2019)

2) Ms. Pooja Kashyap (Intern Student from Jun 2018 to July 2018)

3) Dr. Barun Mandal (Postdoctoral Research Fellow from Mar 2019 to May 2019)

4) Mr. Prince (Intern Student from May 2019 to July 2019)

5) Mr. Vullengala Manish Chandra (B.Tech. project student from May 2019 to Dec 2019 )

6) Ms. Amisha Arya (B.Tech. project student from May 2019 to Dec 2019 )

7) Mr. Abhishek Kamat (B.Tech. project student from May 2019 to Dec 2019 )

8) Dr. Anoop K Gupta (Postdoctoral Research Fellow from Jun 2019 to Mar 2020)

9) Mr. Ankit  Solanki (M. Tech. Project student from Jun 2019 to May 2020)

10) Dr. M Senthilkumaran (Postdoctoral Research Fellow from Dec 2019 to Mar 2021)

11) Dr. Nikita Guha (PhD student from 2017 to 2022)

12) Ms. Chhavi Shivare (M.Tech. project student from Jun 2021 to May 2022)

13) Mr. Sanyam Jain (B.Tech. student from Jan to April 2022)